User Tag List

Page 1 of 8 12345678 LastLast

Thread: Project 68: The Imperial Crown Coupe Saga

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Casual Cruiser

User Info Menu

Cool Project 68: The Imperial Crown Coupe Saga

When I was a kid, my father used to take me to all the cars shows around. An avid Mopar guy and lover of everything from hot rods to land yachts, he had his share of interesting cruisers. One of my earliest memories is of going to shows in his '68 Chrysler Imperial Crown Coupe.
    When I graduated college and started working in the automotive industry in Detroit, the money started coming in after years of it going out, so I started looking to build my own collection of toys. Being a car designer, and a hot rod/custom/early lowrider fan, it's not in my abilities to leave shit well enough alone... but more on that later.

This is the ongoing saga of my 68.

Chapter 1. "The Find"

I came across this car in 09 while perusing Craigslist. It came up in Tampa FL. The ad was vague, there were no pictures and it had the phrase "would make a great parts car" in it. Usually that's 3 strikes and I would just move on, but for some reason, (maybe curiosity), I decided to respond to the ad.